Intermediate Musical Theatre Performance: The Velveteen Rabbit Christmas Musical

Instructors: Eric Henninger, Marcus Thomas, Ellie Miller

Students will learn vocal, dance, and acting skills while preparing for a fully-staged performance of The Velveteen Rabbit Christmas Musical. In addition to regular classes, students will have rehearsals, including tech rehearsals, during November 30-December 7.

Regular Class Schedule: Monday, 5:30-7:30 pm; August 21-November 27 (no class on September 4)

Rehearsal Schedule:

  • Thursday, November 30, 5:00-8:00 pm
  • Friday, December 1, 5:00-8:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 2 – LOAD IN
  • Sunday, December 3, 4:00-8:00 pm
  • Monday, December 4, 5:00-8:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 5, 5:00-8:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 6, 5:00-8:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 7, 5:00-8:00 pm

Performance Dates & Times:

  • Friday, December 8, 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 7:00 pm

Tuition: $425/semester (or approximately $106.25/month if payment in installments is selected) + $15 production fee

Age Restriction: 2nd-7th grade

Class Requirements:

  • Casting auditions will be held during the second class session on August 28 (student must be registered to audition)
  • Conflicts must be submitted on August 28 with final deadline for all conflicts on October 30
  • No conflicts permitted after December 1
  • Parents are expected to provide volunteer assistance with the production