Beginner Musical Theatre Performance: The Velveteen Rabbit Christmas Musical

Instructors: Sloan Theaker, Marcus Thomas

Students will receive an introduction to musical theatre while preparing for a fully-staged performance of The Velveteen Rabbit Christmas Musical. In addition to regular classes, students will have rehearsals, including tech rehearsals, during November 30-December 7.

Regular Class Schedule: Thursday, 6:00-7:00 pm; August 24-November 16 (no class on October 5)

Rehearsal Schedule:

  • Thursday, November 30, 5:00-6:00 pm
  • Friday, December 1, 5:00-6:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 2 – LOAD IN
  • Sunday, December 3, 1:00-3:00 pm
  • Monday, December 4, 5:00-6:00 pm
  • Tuesday, December 5, 5:00-6:00 pm
  • Wednesday, December 6, 5:00-7:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 7, 5:00-8:00 pm

Performance Dates & Times:

  • Friday, December 8, 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 7:00 pm

Tuition: $275/semester (or approximately $68.75/month if payment in installments is selected) + $15 production fee

Age Restriction: K-2nd grade

Class Requirements:

  • Conflicts must be submitted on August 28 with final deadline for all conflicts on October 30
  • No conflicts permitted after December 1
  • Parents are expected to provide volunteer assistance with the production