Advanced Musical Theatre Performance students in  Thoroughly Modern Millie Jr.  (Nov 2017)  Photo courtesy of Sally Horowitz Photography

Advanced Musical Theatre Performance students in Thoroughly Modern Millie Jr. (Nov 2017)

Photo courtesy of Sally Horowitz Photography

 

Advanced Musical Theatre Performance: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Students will learn advanced vocal, dance, and acting skills while preparing for a fully-staged performance of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. In addition to regular classes, students will have rehearsals, including tech rehearsals, during May 7-16.

Instructors: Mary Joy Nelson, Drew Davidson, Sloan Theaker

Regular Class Schedule: Saturday, 1:30-4:30 pm; January 20-May 5, 2018 (no class on March 31, April 7)

Rehearsal Schedule:

  • Wednesday, May 9, 5:30-8:00 pm
  • Friday, May 11, 5:30-8:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 12, 1:30-5:30 pm
  • Sunday, May 13, 2:00-9:00 pm
  • Tuesday, May 15, 5:00-9:30 pm
  • Wednesday, May 16, 6:30-10:00 pm

Performance Dates & Times: (students will perform in all 6 shows)

  • Thursday, May 17, 7:00 pm
  • Friday, May 18, 7:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 19, 2:00 & 7:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 20, 2:00 & 7:00 pm

Tuition: $500 + $25 production fee (or approximately $125/month for tuition if payment in installments is selected)

Age Restriction: 4th-12th grade

Class Requirements:

  • Prior enrollment in Advanced Musical Theatre or entrance audition on Sunday, January 7, 7:00-9:00 pm (prepare a 16-bar musical theatre song; students will be given acting exercises)
  • Casting auditions will be held during the third class session on February 3 (student must be registered to audition)
  • Conflicts submitted on February 3 with final deadline for all conflicts on April 8
  • No conflicts permitted after May 5
  • All students must register for a lyrical/contemporary dance class with InnOVATION Arts
  • Students performing in choreographed dance features will be required to purchase their dance costume (similar to a dance recital)
  • Parents are asked to provide volunteer assistance with the production

REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED!